immorak™ (immorak) wrote in loud,

  • Mood:
  • Music:

The Team Takes A Leak
Team Sleep guitarist Todd Wilkinson has spoken out on the recent leaking of material from the bands forthcoming debut album to the internet in mp3 format, here's what he had to say:
"The songs that were leaked are from an old working copy of the album. These versions of the songs are not close to being finished. For example, the version of Blvd. Nights has no vocals and the guitars were re-recorded. Cambodia was completely re-written and the name was changed to Foreign Flag. The rest of the songs are in similar states of completion. I am glad to see that people are still interested in us, however I hope that people don't judge us by these versions of the songs. There are several songs that were not leaked. When the real record comes out we may sell a couple less, and it may be anti-climactic. Fuck it. I make music because I love making music, not because I care about other people's reactions to it. I wrote many of these songs with no intention of anyone ever hearing them. If you hear these recordings I hope you enjoy them are more stoked to hear the real album. I know that it has been a long wait, and I am glad that people still care."
The album itself is not expected out in stores until sometime next year through Tone Def/Maverick.

April Left With Download
Hopesfall's new track "April Left With Silence" has been posted online in mp3 format, you can check it out here. The song is taken from the groups forthcoming Trustkill debut "The Satellite Years", due out in stores on October 08th. In other news, the band will be taking to the road with Shai Hulud in October, dates and venues will be announced soon.

Sepultura have nearly completed the recording sessions for their new covers EP and are expecting to finish wrapping both the tracking and mixing processes for the record by August 09th. Both the recording and mixing sessions are taking place in Brazil with producer Steve Evetts (Hatebreed, Skinlab) at the helm. An as of yet unannounced October release is expected for the effort.

Points To Note
In addition to their upcoming DVD release which is due out through MCA on September 10th, Nonpoint are also tentatively planning to put out a full-length DVD which will feature a wealth of various live/backstage footage and more in the not too distant future. In other news, the group are also rumored to be planning to re-release their independent debut "Seperate Yourself" sometime in the coming months as well.

Tragic Writings
Papa Roach have six songs left over from the recording sessions for their latest offering "Lovehatetragedy" and plan to put them towards their next album, which obviously will not see a release for quite some time yet. The group have been working steady on new material as of late, utilizing the recording studio located in the back of their tour bus.

Darkman's Evil Empire
Former members of Rage Against The Machine recently teamed up with rapper DMX to supply the backing tracks to two new songs. They are titled "We Gonna Get It Right and "Here I Come", the first of which is slated to serve as the lead single from the upcoming "Jackass: The Movie" Soundtrack, while the latter is planned to appear in the upcoming Jet Li/DMX film "Cradle 2 The Grave".

Guns, God And Home Videos
Marilyn Manson will be releasing his long delayed home video "Guns, God And Government" on DVD/VHS through Eagle Vision Entertainment on September 24th. The effort primarily consists of a show which took place at The Grand Olympic Auditorium in Los Angeles, CA on October 08th, 2001.

Wish You Were Stringed
Incubus will be having their own tribute record released through Vitamin Records on September 24th. The effort will not be a normal tribute record however as it will consist of reinterpretations of their songs performed solely by a string quartet.

The Amalganight
Filter will be performing their latest single "Where Do We Go From Here" live on "Late Night With Conan O'Brien this coming Thursday, August 09th.

Wonder What's Delayed
Chevelle have had the release date for their new album "Wonder What's Next" pushed back to October 08th by their label Epic.

Live For The Album
The finalized track listing for the upcoming "Ozzfest 2002: The Live Album" has been announced and is as follows:
01 - Ozzy Osbourne - "War Pigs" (Black Sabbath Cover)
02 - System Of A Down - "Needles"
03 - Rob Zombie - "More Human Then Human" (White Zombie Cover)
04 - P.O.D. - "Outkast"
05 - Drowning Pool - "Creeping Death" (Metallica Cover)
06 - Adema - "Freaking Out"
07 - Black Label Society - "Beserkers"
08 - Down - "Ghosts Along The Mississipi"
09 - Hatebreed - "A Call For Blood"
10 - SOiL - "Halo" (Feat. Zakk Wylde)
11 - FLAW - "Payback"
12 - 3rd Strike - "All Lies"
13 - Pulse Ultra - "Big Brother"
14 - Ill Niño - "Liar"
15 - Messhugah - "New Millennium Cyanide Christ"
16 - Andrew W.K. - "She Is Beautiful" (Feat. Kelly Osbourne)
The track listing previously reported was incorrect and began circulating through various online retailers such as Tower Records and more. The effort itself is comprised of live performances captured at recent stops of this years Ozzfest trek and has now been pushed back to a September 03rd release date through Columbia.

He finds it too LOUD!
Should we turn it down for him or boot his ass out of the building?
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded