immorak™ (immorak) wrote in loud,

xXx TraX
The track listing has been set for the Soundtrack to the forthcoming new movie "xXx", here's how it shapes up:
01 - Rammstein - "Feuer Frei"
02 - Drowning Pool - "Bodies" (Vrenna XXX mix)
03 - Hatebreed - "I Will Be Heard"
04 - Queens Of The Stone Age - "Millionaire"
05 - Mushroomhead - "Before I Die"
06 - FLAW - "Get Up Again"
07 - Moby - "Landing"
08 - Gavin Rossdale - "Adrenaline"
09 - Fermin IV - "004"
10 - Orbital - "Technologicque Park"
11 - Nelly, Toya - "Stick Out Ya Wrist"
12 - Lil' Wayne - "Look At Me"
13 - N.E.R.D., Kelis, Pusha T - "Truth Or Dare"
14 - Pastor Troy, Ms. Jade - "Are We Cuttin"
15 - Big Tymers - "Still Fly"
16 - Mack 10, Ice Cube, W.C., Butch Cassidy - "Connected For Life"
17 - Mr. Cheeks, Missy Elliott, P. Diddy - "Lights, Camera, Action!" (Remix)
18 - Postaboy, Rashad - "I'm Okay"
19 - Dani Stevenson - "Yo, Yo, Yo"
The album is slated for an August 06th release through Universal.

Blood On The Road
Roadrunner Records have now officially announced Howard Jones of Blood Has Been Shed as the new permanent vocalist of Killswitch Engage. Jones commented on joining the band saying:
"I had heard that things were up in the air with Jesse so after a lot of tossing and turning at night I gave the guys a call. It really clicked with the other guys and it was apparent right away how well this could work out. I can't wait to put my own stamp on this band. I'm amped."
He replaces former vocalist Jesse Leach who recently quit the band for various reasons.

Pool Of Bodies
Drowning Pool will be performing their track "Bodies" on "Last Call With Carson Daly" tomorrow, July 11th. On a related note, a remixed version of the aforementioned track done by Chris Vrenna of nine inch nails/Tweaker fame will be featured on the forthcoming soundtrack to the movie "xXx", which is due out in stores on August 06th through Universal. In other Drowning Pool news, the group have announced their Ozzfest off-dates, the schedule is as follows:
July 11th Plainview, NY - Vanderbilt (Feat. Adema, Ill Niño, SOiL, FLAW)
July 21st Virginia Beach, VA - Verizon Wireless (Feat. P.O.D., Adema, FLAW, Ill Niño, Apex Theory, Hatebreed)
July 23rd Myrtle Beach, SC - House of Blues (Feat. SOiL, Ill Niño, FLAW)
July 27th Orlando, FL - Hard Rock Live (Feat. Adema, SOiL, FLAW, Ill Niño )
July 30th Anderson, SC - William A. Floyd Amphitheatre (Feat. P.O.D., Andrew W.K., Adema, 3rd Strike, FLAW)
August 09th Merril, WI - Smith Center (Feat. Ill Niño, FLAW, SOiL)
August 16th Combined Locks, WI - Ryan's Ballroom (Feat. FLAW, Ill Niño, SW1TCHED)
August 18th Des Moines, IA - Water Works Park
August 28th Eugene, OR - Culbert Amphitheatre (Feat. Adema, Ill Niño, SW1TCHED)
August 29th St. Helens, OR - Columbia Meadows (Feat. Adema, Ill Niño, SW1TCHED)

Ozzfest Resumes has posted an update regarding the recent surgery Sharon Osbourne underwent for treatment of colon cancer, it is as follows:
"Sharon Osbourne wishes to thank everyone for their support and kind thoughts over the past week. Mrs. Osbourne is in good spirits and doing well. She recently underwent surgery to treat the very early stages of colon cancer. Doctors expect Sharon to make a full recovery and as a result Ozzy will resume headlining Ozzfest 2002 tomorrow (7/10) in Scranton, PA."

Black Halo
SOiL will be recording a live version of their track "Halo" with Ozzy Osbourne/Black Label Society guitarist Zakk Wylde guesting during the July 16th-17th stops of this years Ozzfest trek. The rendition of the song is slated to show up on the forthcoming Ozzfest 2002 live album which is slated to be released through Columbia later this year.

New Found Finch
Finch are set to hit the road for a trek with New Found Glory, Something Corporate and Further Seems Forever later this summer/early this fall, dates and venues are expected to be announced shortly. In other news, rumors are beginning to circulate of a possible Glassjaw/Finch fall tour, though nothing has been confirmed as of yet.

Living Sacrifice guitarist Rocky Gray has formed a new band dubbed Killsystem. Along with Rocky, the group also features Between The Second guitarist Allen Robson, Soul Embraced vocalist Chad Moore and Living Sacrifice drummer Lance Garvin. Music from the group is expected to begin circulating as the project firms up in the coming months.

Lost Prevost
The Lostprophets will be releasing a new EP dubbed "The Prevost Tapes" in the U.K. this fall to coincide with their October U.K. trek with the Movielife, Douglas and more. The effort will feature new songs along with previously unreleased odds and ends which the band have recorded and performed during their past year of touring.

D1 Orgy
Orgy frontman Jay Gordon has now launched the website for his record label/musician resource D1 Music Network, you can check it out at

Linkin Park have posted two more songs from their forthcoming "Hybrid Theory" reinterpretation album "Reanimation" online, you can check them out at The album itself is slated for a July 30th release date through Warner.

Terminator Factory
Fear Factory have posted the last track they ever recorded together online for download, you can check it out at Entitled "Terminate", the song is slated to show up on the soundtrack to the upcoming Playstation 2 video game "Terminator - Dawn Of Fate", which is due out in stores late this year.

The Golden Age Of Hospitalization
According to a recent posting in his online journal at, Marilyn Manson himself recently wound up in the hospital after "going too far" in the studio, here's what he had to say:
"This week was strenuous and I landed myself in the hospital as a result of 'going too far' in the creation process. I am fine now and glad to be back in the studio. We have just completed the last track for the album and it is my favorite so far."
Manson and his band are currently in the studio working on their upcoming new album "The Golden Age Of The Grotesque", which is planned for a release late this year/early next year through nothing/Interscope.

Amen To God
Sources in the Godsmack camp have now officially confirmed that Amen drummer Shannon Larkin is indeed working with the band, but no firm plans as to the extent of his involvement in the group have been made as of yet. At present Godsmack are writing new material for their next effort which they plan to release around spring next year through Republic/Universal.
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment