immorak™ (immorak) wrote in loud,

Slipknot unmasked
SLIPKNOT vocalist Corey Taylor and rhythm guitarist Jim Root will remove their masks at the end of the month for a video shoot for "Get Inside", the first single from their side project, STONE SOUR, according to
The video will be shot onstage on June 26th at the Los Angeles club Whisky A Go-Go. The group are also due to film a video for "Bother", which will be different from the version released on the Spider-Man soundtrack. Both songs will appear on STONE SOUR's as-yet-untitled album, which is tentatively scheduled for release on September 10th through Roadrunner Records.

Disturbing Prayer
Disturbed have lined up the track "Prayer" as the first single from their upcoming new album "Believe", which they are currently mixing with Andy Wallace (Faith No More, System Of A Down). A video for the track will be shot in Los Angeles, CA next week with the Brothers Strause (Linkin Park, Godsmack) directing while a fall release through Reprise is being eyed for the album. In the meantime, group frontman David Draiman recently commented to LAUNCH on the songs from the forthcoming effort saying:
"Initially before we even started writing any of these, Danny and I had a little conversation where I kind of asked him, 'Give me some room to run.' We're still obviously very much metal. But I wanted to try some different things. He wanted to try different things. We wanted to grow and mature and show some development. People get tired of a band who put out records that are exactly the same. It was very challenging to us on many different levels. Number one, how so we improve ourselves within ourselves? And then, how do we rise to the challenge of the whole shadow of the sophomore recording."

Fear Factory's Concrete album
The finalized track listing for Fear Factory's "Concrete" album has been released and is as follows:
01 - "Big God/Raped Souls"
02 - "Arise Above Oppression"
03 - "Concrete"
04 - "Crisis"
05 - "Escape Confusion"
06 - "Sangre De Ninos"
07 - "Soulwomb"
08 - "Echoes Of Innocence"
09 - "Dragged Down By The Weight Of Existence"
10 - "Deception"
11 - "Desecrate"
12 - "Sufferage"
13 - "Anxiety"
14 - "Self Immolation"
15 - "Piss Christ"
16 - "Ulceration"
The effort, which is slated for a July 30th release through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam, was originally recorded back in 1991 with producer Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot) and was never officially released.

  • (no subject)

    check out

  • (no subject)

    You're not real! By Royce Wells I am chaotic streams of thought (you're not real) (you're not real) You crushed me with your broken heart…

  • Goodbye...

    Goodbye by Royce Wells 321 fade to black My heart stopped beating And You're not back Why live a life Why tell a lie When the easy answer Is to…

  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment