Log in

No account? Create an account


« previous entry | next entry »
Apr. 18th, 2002 | 07:00 pm
posted by: immorak in loud

No Rejection
Despite the recent changes in the lineup of The Rejects, Slipknot's Joey Jordison and Static-X's Tripp Eisen intend to continue on with the band together under a new name and a new lineup. Former band bassist Wednesday 13 will be taking over the vocal duties for the group while a bassist and drummer are expected to be announced shortly. An official statement was released on the matter by both Joey and Tripp and is as follows:
Joey Jordison:
"Listen...... I don't know where to start...... the reason I feel the need to finally come out of my shell is the reason for why I don't own a computer in the first place. This is the first statement ever on the internet to where I wasn't put up to it by mgt. the press, or the record label. This is all free will. Everyone is wondering what is going on with my other band, not a side band, of 8 years; the Rejects......... Don't believe the rumors. I am sick of hearing them and figure it's time to clear them up, so my fans & our fans know the truth once and for all.
This is how it's gone short and sweet: The Rejects, minus Dizzy, started to adapt a new sound that suited Wednesday's voice better. Dizzy was not necessarily fired and he did not necessarily quit, this was something that was unstoppable and we all saw it coming. Everyone in the Rejects supports our ex-vocalist and there are no hard feelings. There also will be a new name for the band to coincide with the changing vibe of the band. Our record is coming out later this year........you're going to love it. We have a new bass player and drummer that will be announced publicly very soon. What else can I tell you? I have worked on this record since '95. I have worked on this recording since the summer of 2000. And I can honestly say it's one of the most satisfying projects I ever laid ears upon......... and, oh yeah, there is no double-bass.
The Rejects did not really breakup; this is a stupid misconception; this is on the up and up. You're all gonna love Wednesday's vocals. Tripp's solos are absolutely completely on fire and add a great flavor and dimension to the songs. For an extra treat here are some song titles that will appear on the upcoming album:
"Love At First Fright"
"People Hate Me"
"Motherfucker I Don't Care"
I want to thank all the fans that have stuck by me and this project for the past couple years, and I promise not to disappoint....... and if you think I did, you might have to suck these nuts!
no apologies, Joey"
Tripp Eisen:
"There is a misconception about the true nature and fate of what was The Rejects. The band is basically continuing on and there was not one second lost in stride nor pace. We want the fans to know that we parted ways with Dizzy, but our new frontman is Wednesday 13 (formerly bassist of the Rejects). We have a new bassist & drummer and a new name for the band: all to be announced very soon. Hang tight. Our record deal, release and tour plans are still on schedule! We will move on like a juggernaut and keep our sites on destroying all in our path. No diversion. For all those familiar with mine and Joey�s work in the past, prepare for something twisted. The songs are already classics and Wednesday�s vocals are killer. For those privileged few who have witnessed one of the four shows we�ve done since Nov. 2000, you�ve only gotten a small taste of what this band is about. The new lineup will shred. It will be a rebirth & a spectacle. This is an entity of immense power & drive, a new incarnation of sex, death, glam, punk, metal, monsters, zombies, loud guitars & other scary things; all in one band................ready to take on the world and the feeble competition. Ready to take it all away. We cannot wait to present ourselves to fans of all ages, genres and mental states. Trash-sleaze-grinding, grave-robbing, foot-stomping, ass-kicking and head-crushing of god-like proportions is about to be unleashed on the world. Stand ready.
Hail & Kill, Tripp"

Tracking Madness
Mad At Gravity have announced the tracks tentatively set to show up on their upcoming ARTISTdirect debut, "Resonance", they are as follows:
"Walk Away"
"This Collision"
"Say It"
"Time And Time Again"
"Find the Words"
"Letter To Myself"
"In Vain"
"Run For Cover"
The effort is currently being mixed by Rick Will (Incubus, Lit) and is locked in for a July 23rd release.

Never A Dull Leno
Tommy Lee will be performing on the Tonight Show With Jay Leno on May 22nd. His new album "Never A Dull Moment" is slated for a May 21st release through MCA.

All These Dates
SEV have now set a June 04th release for their upcoming Geffen debut, "All These Dreams".

Puddle Of Dead Korn
Korn have now officially lined up Puddle Of Mudd and Deadsy to open their upcoming U.S. tour dates which are set to kick off on June 20th. Korn's upcoming new album "Untouchables" will precede the dates, landing in stores on June 11th through Immortal/Epic. In other news, band bassist Fieldy is already planning to begin work on his second solo Fieldy's Dreams outing sometime later this year.

Link | Leave a comment | | Flag

Comments {0}