September 8th, 2001

  • immorak

Mouthful Of Pussy...

Kittie have set the track listing to their forthcoming new album "Oracle", it is as follows:
01 - "Oracle"
02 - "Mouthful Of Poison"
03 - "In Water"
04 - "Severed"
05 - "Run Like Hell" (Pink Floyd Cover)
06 - "Pain"
07 - "Wolves"
08 - "What I Always Wanted"
09 - "Safe"
10 - "No Name"
11 - "Pink Lemonade"
The track "What I Always Wanted" has been set as the first single from the release and a video for it is said to be in the works. The album will land in stores on October 30th through Artemis.
  • immorak


Powerman 5000 and Orgy are among those set to show up on the forthcoming "Zoolander" Soundtrack, which is due out on September 25th through Hollywood. Powerman 5000 will be contributing a cover of Frankie Goes To Hollywood's "Relax" to the album, while Orgy's contribution consists of a song called "Faces". Although it was originally announced that Limp Bizkit would appear on the effort with a cover of "Relax", scheduling conflicts were the cause of their version of the track not being included in the end. As a result, Powerman 5000 hit the studio with producer Josh Abraham (Staind, Orgy) to track their own take on the song, which has been lined up as the first single from the outing. It will impact at radio on September 18th and a video for it directed by Marc Klasfield was shot this past Sunday in Los Angeles, CA.
  • immorak

Mini Machines...

Machine Head will have a three part mini-series based on the making of their new album "Supercharger" posted online each Friday this month. Part one is currently available for viewing here, while the new album itself is due in stores on October 02nd through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam. In other news, the band plan to embark on a U.K. trek in December, known dates so far include:
December 07th Manchester - Academy
December 12th Nottingham - Rock City