August 27th, 2001

The Sinister Zombie

Rob Zombie has set "The Sinister Urge" as the title to his forthcoming new album which is due out on October 30th through Geffen. Expected to show up on the album are guest appearances from Slayer guitarist Kerry King, Tommy Lee of Methods Of Mayhem, Limp Bizkit turntablist DJ Lethal, Charlie Clouser of nine inch nails and Mix Master Mike of the Beastie Boys. Known tentative track titles for the effort include: "Dead Girl Superstar"
"Feel So Numb"
"Go To California"
"Iron Head" (Feat. Ozzy Osbourne)
"Never Gonna Stop"
"Bring Her Down"
The track "Bring Her Down" is the song which Rob recently tracked with a 30 piece orchestra, while the songs "Dead Girl Superstar" and "Never Gonna Stop" are the current candidates for the first single from the effort. In the meantime, a download of a track from the new album is expected to appear next week, most likely on Rob's official website, which is currently in the process of being overhauled. A small sneak peek of the new site is available on the website at present.

Glassjaw/Ross Robinson/Roadrunner Records.

New York-based emo-core act GLASSJAW are reportedly refusing to enter the studio to record a new album for Roadrunner Records pending the resolution of an ongoing dispute between Roadrunner and producer Ross Robinson over the rights to the group�s future recorded output. According to unconfirmed reports, Robinson is pushing to work out an arrangement with Roadrunner for GLASSJAW to become part of his I Am/Virgin Records roster and is unwilling to man the knobs during the recording of the forthcoming CD unless such an arrangement is made. GLASSJAW, for their part, are not interested in entering the studio unless Robinson is helming the project, thereby creating a career stalemate that is likely to continue into the foreseeable future. As a result of this development, GLASSJAW frontman Daryl Palumbo�s planned guest appearance on SKINLAB�s forthcoming tHEreVOLTINGROOM>>dISTURBING tHE aRT oF eXPRESSION<< CD (where he was scheduled to appear on the track �One Of Us�) has been scrapped (for legal reasons). No further information is available at this time.


HATEBREED have officially confirmed their split with Victory Records and have announced a new deal with Universal Records via vocalist Jamey Jastas own Stillborn label, who will issue the groups next studio effort, entitled Perseverance, in January 2002. HATEBREED are presently in pre-production for the album at Planet Z Studios with their old drummer Matt Byrne, who is assisting the group during the recording process but will not be permanently rejoining the group following Rigg Ross recent departure from the fold. A producer and studio will be announced in the next few days. Here is the tentative track listing for Perseverance:
01. Unbreakable
02. Remain Nameless
03. Never In This Alone
04. I Will Be Heard
05. A Call For Blood
06. Below The Bottom
07. Final Prayer For The Human Race
08. Swarm Of Terror
09. Unloved
10. Condemned Until Rebirth
11. Bloodsoaked Memories
12. Hollow Ground
13. Smash Your Enemies
14. Healing to Suffer Again


Detroits TAPROOT are in the middle of selecting a producer for their upcoming sophomore release, which is tentatively scheduled to be recorded in November for a spring 2002 release through Velvet Hammer/Atlantic Records. According to guitarist Michael DeWolf, about 18 songs have been written and the band is still working on more. We are very excited about the direction its going in. No one will be disappointed, insists DeWolf.