August 21st, 2001

Tough Tracks

The track listing for the forthcoming soundtrack to the MTV/WWF show "Tough Enough" has taken shape and is expected to feature:
Alien Ant Farm - "Smooth Criminal"
Disturbed - "Stupify"
Godsmack - "Awake"
Saliva - "Superstar"
Powerman 5000 - "Bombshell"
Papa Roach - "Dead Cell"
Buckcherry - "Slammin'"
Deftones - "Digital Bath"
Drowning Pool - "Bodies"
Halfcocked - "Drive Away"
Mudvayne - "Dig"
The album is now eyeing a September 18th release through Dreamworks.

Digital Writing

The Deftones have been hard at work, writing new material for their next album while on tour as of late, using a portable studio rig setup in their tour bus. At present, the band are expected to hit the studio sometime late this year / early next year to begin tracking the effort, with a spring/summer release through Maverick being eyed. In other news, band frontman Chino Moreno has been forced to give up smoking as a result of the severe case of strep infection that effected his vocal chords earlier this summer, causing the band to miss a handful of dates.