Log in

No account? Create an account


« previous entry | next entry »
Feb. 12th, 2002 | 05:00 pm
posted by: immorak in loud

When One Mix Becomes 2 Zeros
Glassjaw recently completed tracking their forthcoming new album, "Worship And Tribute", with producer Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot) and are currently finishing up mixing the effort with Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica). The band plan to have it finished in time for their stint on the SnoCore Rock Tour, which kicks off this Friday, February 15th. A tentative June/July release date through I AM/Warner is being eyed for the outing.

Enter The Fly
Soulfly have set, "Soulfly III: Enterfaith", as the title to their forthcoming new album, which is set for a May 21st release through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam. The effort is expected to be mixed shortly by an as of yet undetermined mixer.

Automated Power?
Powerman 5000 Spider One recently spoke with MTV regarding the bands upcoming new album, which they currently have 20 songs written for and are expecting to begin recording shortly. In the article, he goes onto state that he would like to work with producer Dan "The Automator" Nakamura of Gorillaz fame on the effort and that only a few tracks from the previously unreleased and now aborted album, "Anyone For Doomsday?", will show up on the new effort; Those most likely being, "Danger Is Go!" and "Megatronic". He also went on to mention that the first name of the groups recently acquired new drummer is Adrian and that the only titled new track so far is dubbed, "Stereotype". For more information, check it out here.

Taking Up Residence
The track listing to the forthcoming "Resident Evil" Soundtrack has now been finalized and is as follows:
01 - "Red Queen"
02 - Slipknot - "My Plague" (New Abuse Mix)
03 - Marilyn Manson - "The Fight Song" (Slipknot Remix)
04 - Coal Chamber - "Something Told Me"
05 - The Crystal Method - "Name Of The Game" (Clean Name Mix)
06 - Adema - "Everyone"
07 - Fear Factory - "Invisible Wounds" (The Suture Mix)
08 - Static-X - "Anything But This"
09 - Rammstein - "Halleluja"
10 - Depeche Mode - "Dirt"
11 - Ill Ni�o - "What Comes Around" (Day Of The Dead Mix)
12 - Mudvayne - "Dig" (Everything And Nothing Remix)
13 - Method Man - "Release Yo' Delf" (Prodigy Mix)
14 - Saliva - "800"
15 - Five Pointe O - "The Infinity"
16 - "The Umbrella Corporation"
17 - Marilyn Manson - "Resident Evil Main Title Theme"
18 - Marilyn Manson - "Seizure Of Power"
19 - Marilyn Manson - "Reunion"
20 - Marilyn Manson - "Cleansing"
The effort is due in stores on March 12th through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam and will be preceded by the first single, Slipknot's "My Plague" (New Abuse Mix), which is set to impact at radio on February 26th.

Resident Composer
The forthcoming "Resident Evil" Soundtrack will feature four new tracks by Marilyn Manson, who composed the original score for the film. The songs titles include:
"Resident Evil Main Title Theme"
"Seizure Of Power"
The album will also feature a host of other tracks from various artists, including Slipknot, Static-X, Coal Chamber and more when it arrives in stores on March 12th through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam. In other news, Manson recently posted on the bands official website, www.marilynmanson.com, that he is currently tracking vocals for the bands forthcoming and as of yet untitled new album, which is expected out through nothing/Interscope later this year.

Live On The Farm
The track listing has been set for the forthcoming Farmclub.com compilation CD, "Live and Unreleased from Farmclub.com", it is as follows:
01 - N.W.A. - "Nuthin' But A 'G' Thang"
02 - Eminem - "The Real Slim Shady"
03 - D12 - "Shit On You"
04 - Nelly - "Country Grammar"
05 - Staind - "Mudshovel"
06 - Eve - "Love Is Blind"
07 - DMX - "Party Up"
08 - Mystikal - "Shake Ya Ass"
09 - Mya - "Case Of The Ex"
10 - Ja Rule - "Between Me And You"
11 - Limp Bizkit (Feat. Method Man) - "N 2 Gether Now"
12 - Powerman 5000 - "Nobody's Real"
13 - ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - "Richter Scale Madness"
14 - SEV - "Same Old Song"
15 - Bionic Jive - "Pump (Whatcha Trippin' On)"
16 - Nickelback - "Leader Of Men"
The effort features live performances captured from the now defunct TV show of the same name and is set for a February 26th release through Interscope. SEV's track, "Same Old Song", is expected to be the lead off single from the effort.

Link | Leave a comment | | Flag

Comments {0}