immorak™ (immorak) wrote in loud,

Wallace Is Peachy?
Recent rumors suggest that Korn have tapped Andy Wallace (Slipknot, Faith No More) to mix their forthcoming and as of yet untitled new album, which is currently eyeing a May release through Immortal/Epic, no official word has been given as of yet however. In other rumored news, it looks as though the band will hit the road on a 12 week North American trek in June, most likely with Papa Roach in tow. More information is expected in the coming weeks.

The 04th Point
Nonpoint have set a tentative June 04th release through MCA for their forthcoming new album, "Development", which they are currently in the process of tracking. A first single from the record has yet to be chosen, though the band expect to begin touring within the next month or two.

Plaguing The Radio
Slipknot's forthcoming new single, "My Plague" (New Abuse Mix), is set to impact at radio on February 25th. The track will be the first single from the forthcoming, "Resident Evil" Soundtrack, which is set for a March 12th release through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam.

Dirty Patalan
The Dirty Americans, a group which features various former members of The Workhorse Movement, recently hit the studio to begin work on demoing a few songs for Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam with producer Tim Patalan (Sponge), more info is expected shortly. In the meantime, the band have announced two new shows, they are as follows:
January 26th Detroit, MI - The Magic Stick (Feat. Bantam Rooster, The Greenhorns)
February 15th Ferndale, MI - The Magic Bag (Feat. The Fags)

Nice To TRL You
Incubus' video for their new single, "Nice To Know You", will debut on MTV's TRL tomorrow, January 24th at 3:30pm EST.

SuperVILLAIN, a band that features former members of Downset, Flashpoint and Excel, are currently in the studio working on a new 6 song demo, and plan to start playing shows in early February. In other news, the group have posted a few more mp3's online, you can be download them at their website.

Get Some More
The track listing has been set for the forthcoming Snot live album, "Snot Alive", which captures a show that took place in Hollywood, CA in May 1998, it is as follows:
01 - "Snot"
02 - "Joy Ride"
03 - "I Jus' Lie"
04 - "Stoopid"
05 - "The Box"
06 - "Snooze Button"
07 - "Absent"
08 - "Deadfall"
09 - "Get Some"
10 - "Tecato"
The effort is currently being mixed and is expected to be wrapped up shortly. At present a label has not yet been secured to release it, though one is hoped to be landed shortly with plans to have the album in stores later this year.

A Primitive Union
Soulfly bassist Marcello D. Rapp and drummer Roy Mayorga recently teamed up with Puya guitarist Ramon Ortiz and Punch frontman Ikaro to record material for a new band dubbed Ankla. However, due to their upcoming touring plans with Soulfly, Rapp and Mayorga will not be permanent members of the group and their only involvement with the project was laying down their respective instrumental duties in the studio for the bands recently recorded three song demo, which they are currently shopping to interested record labels.

Degrading Roads
Jerry Cantrell has confirmed the track listing to his forthcoming solo album, "Degradation Trip", which is due out through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam on May 14th. It is as follows:
01 - "Psychotic Break"
02 - "Bargain Basement Howard Hughes"
03 - "Anger Rising"
04 - "Angel Eyes"
05 - "Solitude"
06 - "Mother Spinning In Her Grave"
07 - "Hellbound"
08 - "Give It A Name"
09 - "Castaway"
10 - "She Was My Girl"
11 - "Chemical Tribe"
12 - "Spiderbite"
13 - "Locked On"
14 - "Gone"
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment