immorak™ (immorak) wrote in loud,

Down, Fear Factory, and Rob Zombie!

Down With Steel
Down, a group which features Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo and bassist Rex Brown, along with members of Corrosion Of Conformity, Crowbar and Eyehategod, are currently slated to hit the studio next month to begin work on recording their long awaited sophomore outing. The recording process is expected to last around a month and a March release through Elektra has been set. For now, an official website has been launched for the group at In related news, Pantera drummer Vinnie Paul and guitarist Dimebag Darrell have been busy in the studio mixing tracks they recorded with David Allen Coe. It is undecided as of yet when the aforementioned outing will see a release.

Connecting With Fear
The audio track listing has been announced for Fear Factory's upcoming DVD release, "Digital Connectivity", it is as follows:
01 - "Frequency"
02 - "Machine Debaser"
03 - "Demolition Racer"
04 - "Cyberdyne"
05 - "Refueled"
06 - "Transgenic"
07 - "Edgecrusher" (Urban Assault Mix)
08 - "Descent" (Falling Deeper Mix)
The outing is currently set for a December 18th release through Roadrunner/Island/Def Jam, and will also feature a variety of video footage, the full rundown of which is expected to be released shortly.

The Sinister DVD
A Rob Zombie DVD is in the works and is tentatively planned to be released sometime next year through Geffen. The outing is expected to feature various footage, including all of his music videos. At present, Rob Zombie's new album "The Sinister Urge" is due out on November 13th.

Do you think this is a better way to post news on the loud community? Or do you like the '5 posts a min' better?
I also changed the look of the loud community...
check it out!
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded